graydanax.blogg.se

Fastboot flash recovery nexus 7
Fastboot flash recovery nexus 7







fastboot flash recovery nexus 7
  1. #FASTBOOT FLASH RECOVERY NEXUS 7 HOW TO#
  2. #FASTBOOT FLASH RECOVERY NEXUS 7 INSTALL#

There are extra steps required to become root on the device. Being root means being able to access /data/local/, put stuff in it, perform the actuals chmod, etc. The OEM unlock step does very little: it just allows you to move on to the next step: becoming root. Please note that the tablet will ask you to confirm your computer’s RSA key the first time you use adb, so you will need to press a button on the tablet’s screen. Plug your device to the computer, unlock the device’s screen, enable “debugging” in the device’s options if not done already, then, on the computer, run: This unfortunately erases all user data but if you have chosen to sync your installed apps, after a reboot, there shouldn’t be too much stuff left to configure. The “OEM Unlock” step is required before doing any sort of serious hacking with the device. After that, setting up an OCaml cross-compiling environment is really easy.

#FASTBOOT FLASH RECOVERY NEXUS 7 HOW TO#

I now give brief instructions on how to root a tablet this was required in my case, as I couldn’t even perform a chmod on my OCaml programs to make them executable! This is actually the most complicated part. As some other members of Gallium are set to acquire a similar tablet soon ( Luc I’m looking at you), I thought it would be helpful to write down the procedure 1. I include quick instructions on how to root a Nexus 7 tablet, mostly because I took notes as I was doing the procedure. These notes explain how to set up a development environment so that one can run native OCaml programs, cross-compiled to ARM, on an Nexus 7 tablet. At the end of this blog post, hopefully you’ll be able to do the same! I successfully managed to set up Unison on the tablet, and used it to synchronize documents between the tablet and my home computer. That seemed a little bit excessive I tried to be reasonable, and decided to first try to run OCaml programs on the tablet.

#FASTBOOT FLASH RECOVERY NEXUS 7 INSTALL#

Of course, my first impulse was to install Debian on it.

fastboot flash recovery nexus 7

For my 25th birthday, my (awesome) friends offered me a new gadget, a Nexus 7 tablet.









Fastboot flash recovery nexus 7